Watching the Widget

So after three days of very specific trying, we are now back to waiting and seeing. In the ain’t-technology-grand department, First Response has a widget for Dashboard that lets you count down to when you can use their earliest test, five days before the start of your scheduled period. At the moment, I’ve got 4 days, 1 hour, 18 minutes, and let’s see, 19 seconds. 18… 17… 16… That’s next Wednesday. I might try to wait until Thursday. Though there are three sticks in the box, so I might not. It’s just that I’m not looking forward to seeing the single line, so I might put it off. If it doesn’t work out this month, the widget’s other function lets you find out when your most fertile days are. And then you can download a coupon for their ovulation-detection kit.


Meanwhile, I’m living in Slightly-O.C. Land, and I don’t mean I’m hanging out with Seth & Summer. If I get the bottom rack of the dishwasher unloaded before Michael walks in the door, we’re pregnant. If I get both racks unloaded, it’s a girl. If I get the next two rows of this scarf knit before Michael comes back in with Bailey, we’re pregnant. If I drive all the way down the hill before someone passes me coming up the other way, we’re pregnant. If I get all the way to the West Lake Hills sign, it’s a girl. All the livelong day.
Leave a Reply

