Wait, Where Am I Going? What Am I Doing?

Is scatterbrained an early symptom of pregnancy?


Armed with a list, which was organized geographically by location of errand, with places where I was going to use a coupon marked with a big purple-Sharpie COUPON, I managed today to miss a store, to forget to use both coupons, to take the wrong ramp on an exit I traverse all the time, and there was something else I did goofy that I can’t remember. I also forgot about a 2 p.m. conference call, but fortunately was in place for it.

Oh! The other thing. When I went back to Petsmart because I’d forgotten the $10 coupon, and I wasn’t going to just throw out $10, I forgot to put the sunshade in the windshield. So when I came back out, I put the sunshade in the windshield and started the car and put it in gear before I realized that no, I was supposed to take it *out* of the windshield when I got in, but of course couldn’t have since I’d forgotten to put it there to begin with.

Seriously. Dingalingosity. Right up there with tender breasts and having to pee a lot, right?
One thought on “Wait, Where Am I Going? What Am I Doing?

Leave a Reply

