The Produce Scale

Week 18, Day 1

I realize that comparisons make it simpler for people to visualize. And I do actually appreciate having been able to think of how big the baby is in terms of, at various points:
* a blueberry
* a blackberry
* a strawberry
* a kiwi
* a tangerine
* a navel orange
* a grapefruit

and now, at 18 weeks, he’s a sweet potato.

Which is great. Except finding that out wreaks havoc on my dinner menu of sweet potatoes and black beans. I just don’t think I can do it.

Leave a Reply

