Four weeks, two days

My progesterone level has, well, leveled off in the mid-70s. This is well above the usual. My hCG levels quadrupled from Friday to Monday, from 179 to 750 (normally you look for them to double). This is exactly what happened with Thomas, though; the numbers were so high we were convinced we must be having twins. And then there was Thomas.

Meanwhile, it is amazing how quickly pregnancy smacks you upside the head. I had forgotten how tired I would be how soon, how scatterbrained I would be how often, and how much I would *not* want to be able to smell my food. My husband has been forbidden the word “sausage” for a little while.

2 thoughts on “Four weeks, two days

Leave a Reply

